September, October, Solids!

Hello again! It has been more than 2 months since my last post but my goodness what a crazy exciting 2 months it has been. I will try to sum it all up for you in three nice and tidy paragraphs, so you can catch up with the Hwangs without taking up your whole lunch break reading.

September saw me back at work and discovering being a full time working mum is not as easy feat!   We have now settled into a new family daily routine. I’m up anytime between 5am-6.30am (whenever master Hwang decides to wake), get ready for work, drop Eugene off at work, drop Ethan off and then make my way to school. This is all then reversed when we come home followed by cuddles, play time, dinner and then bed.  There just doesn’t seem to be enough hours in the day. I am however absolutely loving being back at school. A month in to term and we found ourselves with a new Head of Primary. I am thoroughly enjoying working with her and am really enjoying learning more about the PYP IB Programme.

Lots of exciting happenings are occurring in October. Excitingly as our 3 church services had grown so much, we had to adjust the service times as we could no longer all fit in the building together. This has meant our church service time has moved to 2pm which I (not really being a night person) absolutely love HAHA! We are getting more and more young families in the church and I am so looking forward to the play dates we will be able to have as our children grow. Another highlight of October is having Deb move back in after a 6 month hiatus! I am really enjoying having another adult in the house to have actual conversations with.

Finally Ethan, I cannot believe he is now 6 Months old! It seems like every day of the first 2 months dragged like eternity and then the next 4 month were over in a blink of an eye! He is such a delightful lil’ man and is now starting to show his cheeky little personality. In the last 2 months he has grown like crazy (now a whopping 8.5kg) going up a clothing and nappy size. He has now got 2 bottom teeth and has begun eating solids. He loves oats, pumpkin, kumera and watermelon, but is not so fond of peas. It is hilarious to see him wriggling around on the floor and he never stays in one place too long so much so, I have lowered his cot just in case! Mark my words he will be on the move soon. He is forever talking to us and even sings along with me sometimes on car rides home. The fact that for the last month and a half he has been sleeping pretty much 7pm-7am (give or take 30min) is the most glorious thing ever!

I really am loving our new normal, and while it is exhausting and hard work I wouldn’t trade it. I’ll leave you with a few photos of our last few months.

As always, love and blessings,

Lorna

Hmm no so sure about those peas mum!

However I LOVE watermelon

My Crazy Class

Ethan’s First Swim

Where all my students come from!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

